Members

The PHP-FIG represents a cross-section of the community, and over time that cross-section has increased to represent a wider selection of projects.

The group was bootstrapped by a number of framework developers at php|tek in 2009. Since then various other members have applied and been voted in, increasing the size of the group from the first 5 to over 20.

Current Secretaries

Secretary Term
Michael Cullum (@michaelcullumuk) January 31st, 2016 - January 2018
Amanda Folson (@ambassadorawsum) August 28th, 2016 - April 2017

Feel free to contact the secretaries at info AT php-fig.org. For more information on the secretaries' role, see the bylaws.

Current voting member projects

Project Representative
CakePHP Larry Masters (@PhpNut)
Composer Jordi Boggiano (@seldaek)
concrete5 Korvin Szanto (@korvinszanto)
Contao Open Source CMS Leo Feyer (@leofeyer)
Drupal Larry Garfield (@Crell)
eZ Publish Andre Romcke (@andrerom)
Horde Jan Schneider (@yunosh)
IBM i Toolkit Adam Culp (@adamculp)
Icicle Aaron Piotrowski (@trowski2002)
Jackalope Lukas Kahwe Smith (@lsmith)
Joomla Robert Deutz (@rdeutz)
Lithium Nate Abele (@nateabele)
Magento Ben Marks (@benmarks)
PEAR Chuck Burgess (@ashnazg)
Phalcon Andres Gutierrez (@phalconphp)
Phing Michiel Rook (@michieltcs)
phpBB Marc Alexander (@marc1706)
phpDocumentor Mike van Riel (@mvriel)
PHPixie Roman Tsiupa (@dracony_gimp)
Pimcore Bernhard Rusch (@bernhard_rusch)
PPI Framework Paul Dragoonis (@dr4goonis)
PrestaShop Rémi Gaillard (@xtaz07)
PyroCMS Ryan Thompson (@RyanThePyro)
ReactPHP Cees-Jan Kiewiet (@WyriHaximus)
Revive Adserver Matteo Beccati (@mbeccati)
Sculpin Chris Tankersley (@dragonmantank)
SilverStripe Damian Mooyman (@tractorcow)
Slim Jason Coward (@drumshaman)
Stash Robert Hafner (@tedivm)
Stormpath PHP SDK Brian Retterer (@bretterer)
SugarCRM Andreas Sandberg (@yellowandy)
Symfony Fabien Potencier (@fabpot)
Neos and Flow Karsten Dambekalns (@kdambekalns)
Wikibase and Semantic MediaWiki Jeroen De Dauw (@JeroenDeDauw)
Yii framework Alexander Makarov (@sam_dark)
Zend Framework 2 Matthew Weier O'Phinney (@mwop)
Zikula Shefik Macauley (@shefik_info)

Why are there non-frameworks members?

It was quickly discovered that CMS, applications, package developers, etc. have as much to add as the frameworks themselves. The idea is to get a cross-section of the ecosystem and not JUST one specific group of developers. Having the implementors working alongside the people creating packages and the people developing systems with the frameworks are all of equal importance.