Personnel

The PHP-FIG represents a cross-section of the community, and over time that cross-section has increased to include a wider selection of people and projects.

The group was bootstrapped by a number of framework developers at php|tek in 2009. Since then various other members have applied and been voted in, increasing the size of the group from the first 5 to over 20.

Initially, projects were strictly frameworks, but it was quickly discovered that CMS, applications, package developers, etc. have as much to add. The idea is to get a cross-section of the ecosystem and not JUST one specific group of developers. Having the implementors working alongside the people creating packages and the people developing systems with the frameworks are all of equal importance.

Personnel

Current

Secretaries

Name Term
Alessandro Lai (@AlessandroLai) 2017-11-12 - 2022-08-31
Buster Neece (@SlvrEagle23) 2020-01-25 - 2022-01-31
Vincent de Lau (@vdelau) 2021-06-25 - 2023-05-30

Feel free to contact the secretaries at info AT php-fig.org. For more information on the secretaries' role, see the bylaws.

Core Committee Members

Name Term
Larry Garfield (@Crell) 2016-12-24 - 2023-05-30
Matthew Weier O'Phinney (@mwop) 2016-12-24 - 2023-05-30
Cees-Jan Kiewiet (@WyriHaximus) 2016-12-24 - 2022-08-31
Chris Tankersley (@dragonmantank) 2016-12-24 - 2022-01-31
Korvin Szanto (@korvinszanto) 2016-12-24 - 2022-01-31
Chuck Burgess (@ashnazg) 2018-08-26 - 2022-08-31
Woody Gilk (@shadowhand) 2019-05-26 - 2022-08-31
Enrico Zimuel (@ezimuel) 2020-01-25 - 2022-01-31
Massimiliano Arione (@garakkio) 2020-01-25 - 2022-01-31
Ben Edmunds (@benedmunds) 2020-08-31 - 2022-08-31
Michelle Sanver (@michellesanver) 2021-06-25 - 2023-05-30
Alessandro Chitolina (@alekitto) 2021-06-25 - 2023-05-30

Member Projects

Project Representative
AzuraCast Felix Bachmann (@VaalynDev)
CakePHP Larry Masters (@PhpNut)
Composer Jordi Boggiano (@seldaek)
concrete5 Korvin Szanto (@korvinszanto)
Contao Open Source CMS Leo Feyer (@leofeyer)
Drupal vacant
eZ Publish Andre Romcke (@andrerom)
Horde Jan Schneider (@yunosh)
IBM i Toolkit Adam Culp (@adamculp)
Icicle Aaron Piotrowski (@trowski2002)
Jackalope Lukas Kahwe Smith (@lsmith)
Joomla Robert Deutz (@rdeutz)
Laminas Project Matthew Weier O'Phinney (@mwop)
Lithium Nate Abele (@nateabele)
Magento Igor Miniailo (@iminyaylo)
PEAR Chuck Burgess (@ashnazg)
Phalcon Nikolaos Dimopoulos (@phalconphp)
Phing Siad Ardroumli
phpBB Marc Alexander (@marc1706)
phpDocumentor Mike van Riel (@mvriel)
PHPixie Roman Tsiupa (@dracony_gimp)
Pimcore Bernhard Rusch (@bernhard_rusch)
PPI Framework Paul Dragoonis (@dr4goonis)
PrestaShop Rémi Gaillard (@xtaz07)
PyroCMS Ryan Thompson (@RyanThePyro)
ReactPHP Cees-Jan Kiewiet (@WyriHaximus)
Revive Adserver Matteo Beccati (@mbeccati)
Sculpin Chris Tankersley (@dragonmantank)
Slim Jason Coward (@drumshaman)
SilverStripe Damian Mooyman
Stash Robert Hafner (@tedivm)
Stormpath PHP SDK Brian Retterer (@bretterer)
SugarCRM Andreas Sandberg (@yellowandy)
TYPO3 Benni Mack (@bennimack)
Flow and Neos Karsten Dambekalns (@kdambekalns)
Wikibase and Semantic Media Jeroen De Dauw (@JeroenDeDauw)
Yii framework Alexander Makarov (@sam_dark)
Zikula Shefik Macauley (@shefik_info)

Past

Former Secretaries

Name Term
Gary Hockin (@GeeH) 2016-01-31 - 2016-01-31
Joe Ferguson (@joepferguson) 2016-01-31 - 2016-06-29
Samantha Quiñones (@ieatkillerbees) 2016-02-28 - 2016-12-24
Amanda Folson (@ambassadorawsum) 2016-08-28 - 2017-11-12
Michael Cullum (@michaelcullumuk) 2016-01-31 - 2018-01-31
Mark Railton (@railto) 2018-01-28 - 2018-06-05
Margret Staples (@dead_lugosi) 2017-11-12 - 2019-05-31
Ian Littman (@iansltx) 2018-08-26 - 2020-01-25
Asmir Mustafic (@goetas_asmir) 2019-05-26 - 2021-05-30

Former Core Committee Members

Name Term
Graham Hoefer (@greydnls) 2016-12-24 - 2018-01-31
Gary Hockin (@GeeH) 2016-12-24 - 2018-04-04
Lukas Kahwe Smith (@lsmith) 2016-12-24 - 2019-05-26
Sara Golemon (@SaraMG) 2016-12-24 - 2019-05-26
Stefano Torresi (@storresi) 2016-12-24 - 2020-01-25
Samantha Quiñones (@ieatkillerbees) 2016-12-24 - 2020-08-31
Beau Simensen (@beausimensen) 2016-12-24 - 2020-08-31
Michael Cullum (@michaelcullumuk) 2018-01-28 - 2020-01-25
Matteo Beccati (@mbeccati) 2019-05-26 - 2021-05-30

Former Member Projects

Project Representative
Aura and Solar Paul M. Jones (@pmjones)
Assetic Kris Wallsmith (@kriswallsmith)
Agavi David Zülke (@dzuelke)
Doctrine Guilherme Blanco (@guilhermeblanco)
Guzzle Jeremy Lindblom (@jeremeamia)
Laravel Taylor Otwell (@taylorotwell)
The League of Extraordinary Packages Graham Hoefer (@greydnls)
Phergie Joe Ferguson (@joepferguson)
Propel William Durand (@couac)
sabre/dav Evert Pot (@evertp)
Symfony Fabien Potencier (@fabpot)